Staff & Board

Board of Directors

The ACLU of Indiana is overseen by a Board of Directors that consists of 12 regional directors, nine at-large directors and nine board-appointed directors. The Board of Directors meets at least three times a year to set policy, appoint the executive director as needed, acquire and dispose of property, and engage in other activities consistent with the mission of the organization. Directors serve three-year terms. Members of the Board of Directors receive no compensation for their services.

Current members of the Board of Directors include:

  • Terri R. Jett, President, Indianapolis
  • Andrea Cohen, Vice-President, Indianapolis
  • Mary Runnells, Secretary, Bloomington
  • Cris Halter, Treasurer, Indianapolis
  • Sharon Russell, Affirmative Action Officer, Terre Haute
  • Alice Bennett, Muncie
  • Stephen Briles, Bloomington
  • Bryan Bullock, Merrillville
  • Georgia Cravey, Indianapolis
  • Jonathan Elkins, Lafayette
  • Leonard Goldstein, Fort Wayne
  • Michael Grossberg, Bloomington
  • Greg Hasty, Fishers
  • Larry Hesson, Plainfield
  • Robert J. Hohl, South Bend
  • Jeanette Jones, Muncie
  • Joan Laskowski, West Lafayette
  • Vanessa López Aguilera, Indianapolis
  • Dorie Hertzel Maryan, Mooresville
  • Kevin McElmurry, Gary
  • Mark E. Miller, Evansville
  • Nancy Papas, Indianapolis
  • Caroline Richardson, Indianapolis
  • Anne Riley, Lafayette
  • Roberta Schonemann, West Lafayette
  • Jim Spangler, Bloomington
  • Fran Watson, Indianapolis
  • Reba Boyd Wooden, Greenwood
  • Sally Zweig, Indianapolis

Past President

  • Alice Bennett, Muncie

Of Counsel

  • Hamid Kashani
  • Henry Price
  • Bill Marsh

The ACLU defends basic freedoms, every day, for every American. Support us with your tax deductible gift today.