News: ACLU of Indiana Elects Officers

Indianapolis – At its annual meeting on Sat., Nov. 16 the American Civil Liberties Union of Indiana elected officers of the Board of Directors, Inc.:

Alice Bennett, President, Muncie
Terri R. Jett, Vice President, Indianapolis
Mary Runnells, Secretary, Bloomington
Cris Halter, Treasurer, Indianapolis
Sharon Russell, Affirmative Action Officer, Terre Haute

Alice Bennett, president of the ACLU of Indiana, said "The Board is dedicated to supporting the ACLU of Indiana's excellent work in litigation, education, development and advocacy. I'm excited to serve with so many talented and passionate civil libertarians."

The Board will contribute in the coming year to the organization's educational efforts, including Constitution Day on Sept. 17 and the bi-monthly First Wednesdays program, which will be held outside Indianapolis starting in April.

Other Members of the ACLU of Indiana, Inc. Board of Directors include:

Bryan Bullock, Merrillville
Andrea Cohen, Indianapolis
Dan Cook, Indianapolis
Georgia Cravey, Indianapolis
Leonard Goldstein, Fort Wayne
Larry Hesson, Plainfield
Pat Helms, Muncie
Robert J. Hohl, South Bend
Joan Laskowski, West Lafayette
Dorie Hertzel Maryan, Indianapolis
Mark E. Miller, Evansville
Paul Newman, Bloomington
Esteban Ortiz, Indianapolis
Nancy Papas, Indianapolis
Doneisha L. Posey, Indianapolis
Anne Riley, Lafayette
Caroline Richardson, Indianapolis
Roberta Schonemann, West Lafayette
Fran Watson, Indianapolis
Reba Boyd Wooden, Greenwood
Sally Zweig, Indianapolis

NOTE: For individual headshots or bios, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

The ACLU defends basic freedoms, every day, for every American. Support us with your tax deductible gift today.